Area Breaking News

Garren Wins Precinct 2 Commissioner Race

Jed Garren carried the election for Mills County Precinct 2 Commissioner with 379 votes verses 57 Write-In Candidate votes for Duane Rawson. The Precinct 2 Commissioner election was the only locally contested race. Be sure to read tomorrow’s November 7th edition of The Goldthwaite Eagle for full local election results.

Read More

Goldrush in Goldthwaite

The Texas Parks and Wildlife TV show of Goldrush in Goldthwaite is available for viewing online free at

Read More